National Vaccination Course for Pharmacists

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia’s ‘National Vaccination Course for Pharmacists’ has been developed to provide the knowledge and skills required for pharmacists to deliver vaccination services to the community.

The course provides a background to immunisation in Australia, familiarises pharmacists with the resources that are available to support immunisation services, outlines the regulatory requirements which cover the provision of immunisation services within pharmacy, and provides practical skill-based training in safe injection technique.

Course fees

Guild Member pharmacy: $500 (GST free)
Non- Member pharmacy $640 (GST free)
Cost includes workshop materials and catering (morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea)

Course Format

  1. Online Pre-Learning Modules – must be completed prior to attending the workshop
  2. Vaccination Workshop – face to face training where participants practice and are assessed on injection techniques.

24 Group 2 CPD points

CPD Information

Important

Prior to attending the workshop, please ensure you have completed the below pre-requisites:

  1. Successful completion of pharmacy-specific anaphylaxis training course with the Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy (ASCIA). Available at: http://etrainingpharm.ascia.org.au/
  2. A current first aid & CPR certificate.  If you do not have a current first aid and CPR certificate, The Pharmacy Guild offers first aid and CPR courses. Click here for details.
  3. Successful completion of online pre-learning modules. Your pre-learning modules will be available on your GuildEd account in January 2019 and you will receive notification via email once available.  If you do not have a GuildEd account, create on here https://guilded.guild.org.au/

Please forward certified documents/certificates of completion to education@qldguild.org.au.

NOTE: Participants will not be issued with a Statement of Completion for the vaccination course until the above required documents have been received.

Terms & Conditions

View now

Brisbane
Upcoming Courses

Date: Tuesday 19 February 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Sunday 10 February 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Wednesday 27 February 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Monday 18 February 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Wednesday 13 March 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Monday 4 March 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Friday 29 March 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Monday 18 March 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Wednesday 17 April 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Sunday 7 April 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Tuesday 30 April 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Sunday 21 April 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Wednesday 8 May 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Sunday 28 April 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Friday 31 May 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Monday 20 May 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Wednesday 5 June 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Sunday 26 May 2019

REGISTER NOW

Date: Friday 19 July 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, Qld Branch, 132 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Registration closing: Monday 8 July 2019

REGISTER NOW

Gold Coast
Upcoming Courses

Date: Wednesday 6 March 2019 - APP Pre Conference

Time: 9.30am - 4.30pm

Venue: Gold Coast Convention & Exhibition Centre (GCCEC), Broadbeach

Registration closing: Sunday 24 February 2019

REGISTER NOW

Please note: Course open to pharmacists practising in QLD, NSW, ACT and NT only (course does not currently meet requirements for all jurisdictions).

Date: Tuesday 25 June 2019

Time: 9.30am - 4.30pm

Venue: Gold Coast Primary Health Network, Level 1, 14 Edgewater Court, Robina 4226

Registration closing: Sunday 16 June 2019

REGISTER NOW

Sunshine Coast
Upcoming Courses

Date: Friday 15 March 2019

Time: 9.30am - 4.30pm

Venue: TBC

Registration closing: Monday 6 March 2019

REGISTER NOW

Cairns
Upcoming Courses

Date: Tuesday 19 March 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: TBC

Registration closing: Sunday 10 March 2019

REGISTER NOW

Townsville
Upcoming Courses

Date: Thursday 28 March 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: TBC

Registration closing: Monday 18 March 2019

REGISTER NOW

Toowoomba
Upcoming Courses

Date: Thursday 14 March 2019

Time: 9am - 4pm

Venue: TBC

Registration closing: Tuesday 5 March 2019

REGISTER NOW

For more information
Contact Guild Education

Phone

(07) 3831 3788

Was this page useful to you?

Page last updated 12 December 2018