NSW s100 HSD Co-Payment

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia (The Guild) administers patient co-payment reimbursement on behalf of the NSW Government for s100 Highly Specialised Drugs (HSD) dispensed at NSW community pharmacies.

Patients prescribed s100HSD Community Access scheduled drugs through NSW public hospitals or authorised NSW community prescribers will have their co-payments paid by the NSW Government after signing a 3 Year Patient Consent Form and presenting it at a NSW community pharmacy.

Other scheduled drugs such as "s100 HSD Hospital" and "s100 HSD Private" drugs cannot be claimed through this Program.

From 1 January 2023, the maximum PBS co-payment for non-concessional patients is reducing to $30 from $42.50. This means that the amount you receive from NSW Health will decrease, however the difference will be paid through your normal PBS claiming process. The concessional co-payment will be indexed to $7.30 which is a slight increase from the previous co-payment of $6.80. More information on this change is available at the Department of Health's PBS page.

From 1 January 2023, the expiry period for s100 HSD patient consent forms was extended from 12 months to 3 years.  A letter from NSW Health provides further clarity on application of the policy and frequently asked questions.

How to claim

All claims are submitted through the s100 HSD Co-payment Program claiming portal.

View information on How to Submit an Application for Payment.

Download the s100 HSD Claim Template.

Go to portal

New to the program?

Follow the steps in the claiming portal to create a user account and register your pharmacy.

Eligible medicines

The NSW Government pays co-payments for a wide range of s100 drugs and medicines. However, the Program administered by the Guild pays only the co-payments of s100HSD Community Access scheduled drugs dispensed at NSW Community Pharmacies.

The s100 HSD Community Access scheduled drugs include:

  • HIV antiretroviral therapy
  • Hepatitis B medicines
  • Clozapine (maintenance therapy only)

To be eligible a patient must:

  • be NSW residents who are patients of a NSW public hospital or a NSW authorised community prescriber
  • be prescribed s100 HSD Community Access drugs for HIV antiretroviral therapy, Hepatitis B or clozapine maintenance therapy
  • hold a valid 3 Year Patient Consent Form signed by both the prescriber and the patient
  • present the 3 Year Consent Form at a NSW community pharmacy at every dispensing

Have a question?

We may have answered it in our FAQ.

If not, you can contact us on:

Page last updated on: 21 March 2023