Meet your 2019 finalists

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia’s Pharmacy of the Year awards are the undisputed benchmark for recognising excellence in the community pharmacy industry.

The awards, celebrating their 20th anniversary this year, aim to seek out highly motivated, innovative and adaptable pharmacy businesses that continuously strive to provide greater healthcare solutions in creative ways.

This year’s finalists have all displayed a strong commitment to community engagement and a dedication to improving the delivery of professional services to their patients. Another common feature of the finalists is their optimism for the future of the profession,as long as community pharmacies are willing to make changes in line with developments in the profession and changes in community expectations.

The six finalists for the 2019 award are:

  • TWCM Mount Gravatt, Queensland
  • Emerald Plaza Pharmacy, Queensland
  • Hardings 24 hour Pharmacy Annerley, Queensland
  • Pharmacy 777 Glengarry, WA
  • Flannery’s Pharmacy, NSW
  • Wilkinson’s Pharmacy, Tasmania

Read more about our finalists in their profiles below.

Emerald Plaza

TWCM Mount Gravatt

Harding's Pharmacy

Pharmacy 777 Glengarry

Flannery's Pharmacy

Wilkinson's Pharmacy

Award partners and sponsors

Care Pharmaceuticals

For more information contact

Phone 02 6270 1888 or email

Was this page useful to you?

Page last updated 23 January 2019