National Council

The National Council is the supreme governing body of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia. It lays down all Guild policies, decides major issues and has the power to amend the Constitution, subject to referendum where required.

The National President works closely with the National Secretariat, headed by the Executive Director, and is the main spokesperson for the Guild. While always a pharmacist proprietor (as with all National Councillors), the role of National President is effectively full-time.

National Councillors

George Tambassis, National President

New South Wales

David Heffernan

Catherine Bronger

Paul Jones


Anthony Tassone

Grace Chong


Trent Twomey

Chris Owen

South Australia

Nick Panayiaris

Arn Doan

Western Australia

Andrew Ngeow

Natalie Willis


John Dowling

Helen O’Byrne

Australian Capital Territory

Simon Blacker

Northern Territory

Terry Battalis

Was this page useful to you?

Page last updated on: 22 April 2020