SDAC Accreditation

The Pharmacy Guild is an accredited Standards Development Organisation through the Standards Development and Accreditation Committee (SDAC). SDAC operates to encourage and accredit SDOs in Australia to produce internationally aligned Australian Standards®.

As an accredited standards development organisation the Pharmacy Guild of Australia is accredited to develop Australian Standards for the community pharmacy sector which is inclusive of maintain and reviewing Australian Standard 85000:2017 Quality Care Community Pharmacy Standard within a five year period.

The Standards committee overseeing for the recent review of Australian Standard 85000:2017  Quality Care Community Pharmacy Standard has been dissolved, and will be reconvened to oversee future reviews of Australian Standard 85000:2017  Quality Care Community Pharmacy Standard. The previous standards committee included representation from

  • The Pharmacy Guild of Australia
  • Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
  • Pharmacy Board of Australia
  • Consumer Health Forum Of Australia
  • Australian College of Pharmacy
  • Australian Pharmacy Council
  • Council of Pharmacy Schools
  • Australian Association of Consultant Pharmacy
  • Pharmaceutical Defence Limited
  • Industry Representatives
    • FRED IT Group
    • Australian Self Medication Industry (ASMI)
    • Professional Compounding Chemists of Australia (PCCA)

Additional Organisation representatives providing technical advice to support the standard review process included

  • Pharmacy Regulation Authority South Australia (PRASA)
  • Industry representatives
  • Indigenous Allied Health Australia
  • MSI Taylor

For further information of Australian Standard 85000:2017  Quality Care Community Pharmacy Standard  or the development process please contact

Was this page useful to you?

Page last updated 17 December 2018