Pharmacy Incentive Scheme

NSW Opioid Treatment Program

The NSW Opioid Treatment Program (OTP) seeks to reduce the social, economic, and health harms associated with opioid use1. This includes the delivery of pharmacotherapy and associated services through various sectors, including community pharmacy.

In NSW, there are currently three types of opioid pharmacotherapy available: methadone, buprenorphine, and buprenorphine-naloxone.

To support community pharmacies in their involvement with the NSW OTP through provision of pharmacotherapy, community pharmacies are able to register to participate in the NSW Pharmacy Incentive Scheme.

The Pharmacy Incentive Scheme is funded by the NSW Ministry of Health, and is administered by The Pharmacy Guild of Australia (NSW Branch).

1. NSW Government (Health) NSW Opioid Treatment Program (OTP)

Was this page useful to you?

Page last updated on: 27 May 2021